Call of Duty: Vanguard Alpha is opening next week for all PS4 and PS5 players

Call of Duty: Vanguard launching on November 5, 2021
Call of Duty: Vanguard launching on November 5, 2021

All PS4 and PS5 players will be able to play Call of Duty: Vanguard Alpha and can try the new Champions Hill game mode on August 27.

Official blog post by Playstation.Blog and IGN said that: “the Alpha will run from 10 am PT/1 pm ET/6 pm BST on August 27 through 10 am PT/1 pm ET/6 pm BST on August 29.”

Playstation players don’t need to pre-order the COD: Vanguard Alpha and all countries except Germany will not need a Playstation subscription. In Japan, players have to pay a nominal fee.

All players who make their way into Alpha will get an Emblem and calling card in COD: Vanguard and in Warzone following the integration of COD: Vanguard.

Champion Hill game mode in COD: Vanguard is a survival tournament where tactics, strategy, and quick action are combined in a close-quarter gun-play. Players taking part in Alpha will compete against seven other players in a round-robin tournament. Players are allowed to play as a duo or trio.

IGN further said that each squad will be given equal lives and their goal is to save themselves till the end in a series of time-limited combat rounds. At the game start, all players will have the same loadout but collected cash from killing others or found in the game can be used to buy more weapons and other in-game stuff.

Sledgehammer will release the beta of Call of Duty: Vanguard in September and the official game release will be in November.


Follow us:

  1. Facebook
  2. Twitter
  3. Reddit

Call of Duty: Vanguard Trailer

Leave a Reply